top of page

About Wellington Fire Protection District

Untitled design (3).png

Wellington Fire Protection District responds from two stations, staffed 24/7.

Station 16: 8130 3rd Street, Wellington, CO 80549

Station 17: 108 E County Road 66, Fort Collins, CO 80524

Wellington Fire Protection District is a statutory special district governed by an elected five-member Board of Directors. The elected, five-member Board of Directors provides direction to the Fire Chief. Although a separate governmental entity, the District works closely with the Town of Wellington and Larimer County. 

Wellington Fire Protection District has grown to a combination department with full-time and volunteer personnel providing fire suppression, rescue, extrication, hazardous materials, emergency medical, public education, and risk reduction services to 288 square miles. 

Our Dedication to You:

Reduce response times and enhance services
Improve the current ISO (Fire Protection Class) rating.
Improved/advanced training and safety for variable and evolving emergencies.


District Boundaries:

South - North: County Road 58 - Wyoming

East - West: Larimer/Weld County Border - Highway 287

  • Fire Protection

  • Emergency Medical Response

  • Traffic Accident Response

  • Public Education

  • Fire & Life Safety Business Inspections

  • Car Seat Safety Checks & Installations

  • Wildland Fire and Urban Interface

  • Hazardous Materials Response

Fire Stations

bottom of page